Ultra-hygienic silicone
            title=

ما هو؟

عند تفكيك السيليكون للنظر في مكوناته، سنجد أنه يتكون من ثنائي أكسيد السيليكون (سيليكون وأكسجين) مع ذرات من الأكسجين والهيدروجين المضافة. ثنائي أكسيد السيليكون هو واحد من المعادن التي عادةً ما تتواجد في الرمل، والتربة، والجرانيت، والصخور، والأسمنت. ونظرًا لكونه يُشكّل أكثر من ربع القشرة الأرضية التي تغطي كوكبنا، فهو واحد من أهم المعادن لدينا.

يُعدّ السيليكون واحدًا من المعادن المستخدمة على مر العصور. فواحدة من أوائل استخداماته كانت لصنع الزجاج، لكن ظهرت بعد ذلك أشكال أفضل منه كالسيليكون الذي حصلنا عليه في الثلاثينيات. وبعد سنوات من التعديل، أصبحت هذه المادة أقوى لكنها أكثر ليونة ومرونة في الوقت نفسه.

Lotus effect
            title=
تأثير زهرة اللوتس

العلم وراء سيليكون FOREO

يُعدّ كل من الوظيفة، والشكل، والتصميم الأعمدة الرئيسية التي تقوم عليها صناعة FOREO. وقد كان السيليكون فائق النظافة الذي يغلف منتجاتنا واحدًا من تلك النجاحات المتميزة التي حققناها. فتأسيًا بفكرة "تأثير زهرة اللوتس" تمكنا من صنع نمط محدد من القشور المجهرية التي تجعل التصاق الأوساخ والأتربة مستحيلًا - وهي نفس الفكرة التي تبقى بها أوراق زهرة اللوتس نظيفة بالرغم من الأوساخ المحيطة بها.

بعد تشكيل اللوتس فائق النظافة، فإنه يمر بمرحلة تغطية خاصة نسميها لمسة السيليكون الناعمة. لا يعرف سر هذه التغطية سوا شخصان فقط في العالم كله، وهي الطريقة التي تحافظ على المنتجات لسنوات برغم كل المواد الكيميائية القوية المحيطة بها. كما أنها لا تُبقي أي مخلفات ولا تضر بالبيئة. سنخبرك بالأسفل عن نوعي السيليكون الموجودين في منتجات FOREO.

Long lasting
            title=
مادة متينة

هل السيليكون صديق للبيئة؟

عند التحدث عن الأجهزة الإلكترونية، فعادةً ما يتم مقارنة السيليكون بالبلاستيك. فالاثنان مستخدمان في هذا المجال، إلا أن السيليكون أكثر نظافةً على البيئة. في الوقت الذي تتضمن فيه عملية تصنيع البلاستيك تعدين النفط الخام، فإن السيليكون مصنوع من السيليكا والتي يتم الحصول عليها من الرمال. وهي أكثر متانةً وتدوم لفترة أطول.

يجب علينا أيضًا أن نتذكر أنه يمكن إعادة تدوير السيليكون لكنه لا يتحلل حيويًا. وعلى الرغم من ذلك، فهو لا يُنتج أجزاءً بلاستيكية صغيرة - وهو ما يجعله صديقًا للمحيطات وأقل ضررًا على الإنسان.

السيليكون الطبي

يتحلى السيليكون الطبي باستقرار كيميائي عالٍ. وهو ما يعني أن المادة لا تتفاعل مع ما يحيط بها، وبفضل ذلك فإن استخدام منتجات FOREO آمن. وبجانب متانة هذه المادة في الظروف الجافة والرطبة، فهي قوية ولينة ومرنة في الوقت ذاته.

وهي لا تتفاعل مع البيئة المحيطة وبالتالي فإنها متوافقة حيويًا ما يجعلها قادرة على ملامسة أي جزء من الجسم بدون إطلاق أي جزيئات. وهو ما يجعل السيليكون الطبي مستخدمًا في المجال الطبي الذي تكون صحة الإنسان فيه على المحك.

مزايا السيليكون الطبي

يجعله تصميمه المتين والمخصص لاستخدامه العديد من المرات استثمارًا معقولًا لمرة واحدة مناسب للاستخدام لفترة طويلة.

أكثر نظافة من النيلون بـ

10,000 مرة

  

سهل

التنظيف

  

غير مسامي

لمنع تراكم البكتيريا

مناسب

لجميع أنواع البشرة

مقاوم للماء

100%

  

خالي من

بيسفينول أ والفثالات

ناعم ولطيف الملمس

سيليكون آمن على الجسم

هناك الكثير من الاستخدامات للسيليكون الآمن على الجسم، باعتباره متعدد الاستخدامات، ومرن، ومقاوم للظروف القاسية. فهو غير مضر على الإطلاق عند ملامسته لجسم الإنسان، كما أنه لا يفقد شكله أو متانته بمرور الوقت.

تجعل طبيعة هذه المادة القوية، بجانب لمسة السيليكون الناعمة منتجات FOREO تدوم لفترات طويلة، وفائقة النظافة، وآمنة عند الاستخدام. ويساهم غياب المرشحات مثل بيسفينول أ وبيسفينول ب من جعل المادة من الدرجة الغذائية، بينما تمنع خصائصها المقاومة للفطريات من تراكم العفن أو التسوس الفطري عليها.

مزايا السيليكون الآمن على الجسم

تدوم منتجات FOREO الآمنة على الجسم لسنوات. ولا تظهر عليها أي علامات من الضعف أو التشققات التي تسمح بتسرب المياه خلالها.

أكثر نظافة من النيلون بـ

35 مرة

  

سهل

التنظيف

مقاوم للبكتيريا والفطريات

مناسب

لجميع أنواع البشرة

مقاوم للماء

100%

  

خالي من

بيسفينول أ والفثالات

ناعم ولطيف الملمس

The story behind LUNA
            title=
حذاء نيل أرمسترونج طويل الرقبة

قصة منتج LUNATM

تقبع قصة واحدة من أهم الإنجازات البشرية خلف سيليكون FOREO. تمت تسمية جهازنا المميز LUNATM تيمنًا بالسليكون الذي صُنع منهحذاء نيل أرمسترونج طويل الرقبة. فهي نفس المادة الآمنة على الجسم التي أصبحت جزءًا من الكثير من منتجات العناية بالبشرة. وعبر السنوات، تمكنا من تطويرها العديد من المرات، وهو ما نتج عنه أكثر أنواع السيليكون تطورًا على الإطلاق.

Ultra-hygienic silicone
            title=

What is it?

Broken down to its smallest constituents, silicone consists of silicon dioxide (silicon and oxygen) with added oxygen atoms and hydrogen. Silicon dioxide is a mineral often found in earth’s sand, soil, granite, rock, and concrete. Making up more than a quarter of our planet’s crust, it’s the most abundant mineral we have.

Silicone has been used throughout history. One of the first applications was in the production of glass, but later came more refined forms such as in silicone we got in the 1930s. After years of refinement, the material became stronger, while being softer and more flexible at the same time.

Lotus effect
            title=
Lotus effect

The science behind FOREO silicone

Functionality, form, and design are FOREO’s pillars of craftsmanship. One of our greatest breakthroughs is the ultra-hygienic silicone our products are wrapped in. Mimicking the "lotus effect" led us to creation of a specific pattern of microscopic bristles that make it impossible for dirt and grime to stick – the very same feature that keeps lotus leaves clean despite the grimy surroundings.

After being molded into shape, the ultra-hygienic silicone undergoes a specific coating we call the Silicone Soft Touch. This type of coating, known only to two people in the world, helps the product last for years by withstanding the harshest chemicals out there. It generates zero waste and doesn't harm the environment. Below, you'll learn more about two types of silicone found in FOREO products.

Long lasting
            title=
Long lasting

Is silicone
eco-friendly?

When talking about electronic devices, silicone is often compared to plastics. Both can be found in this type of use, but silicone is more environmentally friendly. While manufacturing plastics involve mining for crude oil, silicone is made of silica, which is derived from sand. It’s more durable and lasts much longer.

We also have to keep in mind that silicone is recyclable but not biodegradable. However, it doesn’t break down into micro-plastics – making it ocean-friendly and less harmful to humans.

Medical-grade silicone

Medical-grade silicone is highly chemically stable. This makes the material non-reactive to its surroundings, thanks to which FOREO products are safe for use. Apart from being durable in dry and humid conditions, the material is strong while being soft and flexible at the same time.

It’s non-reactive to the environment and thereby biocompatible in the sense that it can be in contact with any part of the body without releasing particles. This is why medical-grade silicone is used in the medical industry, where human health is crucial.

Medical-grade silicone
            title=
ESPADATM
Acne
Treatment

Benefits of medical-grade silicone

The reusable and durable design makes it an affordable one-time investment engineered for long-lasting use.

  

10,000x

more hygienic than nylon

  

Easy

to clean

  

Non-porous

to prevent bacteria buildup

  

For all

skin types

  

100%

waterproof

  

Free

of BPA and phthalates

  

Soft

to the touch

Body-safe silicone

Versatile, flexible, and resistant to extreme conditions, body-safe silicone is used for a wide range of purposes. It’s completely harmless in contact with the human body and doesn’t lose its shape or durability over time.

The sturdy nature of the material, in combination with the Silicone Soft Touch, makes FOREO products long-lasting, ultra-hygienic, and safe to use. The absence of harmful filters such as BPS and BPA contributes to the material being food-grade, while its antifungal properties prevent mold or fungal decay.

Benefits of body-safe silicone

FOREO body-safe products last for years. They display no points of weakness or ruptures where water can seep in.

  

35x

more hygienic than nylon

  

Easy

to clean

Mold and

bacteria-resistant

  

For all

skin types

  

100%

waterproof

  

Free

of BPA and phthalates

   

Soft

to the touch

The story behind LUNA
            title=
Neil Armstrong’s boots

The story
behind LUNATM

One of the most memorable human achievements is closely related to FOREO silicone. Our iconic device LUNATM was named after the material from which the soles of Neil Armstrong’s boots were made of – silicone. It was that same body-safe material that became a part of countless skincare routines. Throughout the years, we upgraded it many times, which resulted in the most advanced silicone yet.